For a single kit that checks for both flu and COVID-19, I’d put the BinaxNOW COVID-19 and Flu A&B Combo Self-Test first for its focused three-virus format and familiar, straightforward approach. The iHealth 4-in-1 adds RSV detection for households that want broader respiratory screening, while the CorDx 25-test kit is a practical choice for frequent household or workplace testing. The main tradeoffs are how many illnesses a test checks, how many tests come in the pack, and whether you need a small supply or a larger reserve. More tests can be useful, but they do not replace checking instructions, expiration information, and the test’s intended use. Read on for the full comparison and guidance on which format fits your needs.
Get your next haul delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Key Takeaways
- Three-virus tests cover the core comparison: most entries check for COVID-19 and influenza A and B, while the iHealth 4-in-1 and Flowflex Plus add RSV detection.
- Pack size changes the best fit: the lineup ranges from one-test kits to CorDx’s 25-test pack, so occasional users and households that test more often have different needs.
- Several listings vary mainly by quantity: BinaxNOW, INDICAID, CorDx, and iHealth each appear in multiple pack sizes, making the choice less about a new test format and more about how many tests you need.
- Broader detection means a different tradeoff: four-in-one options cover RSV as well as flu and COVID-19, but buyers focused on those three targets may prefer a simpler test that matches their needs.
- More tests do not automatically make a better choice: a large pack only makes sense if you can store and use the tests within their labeled dates and follow each kit’s instructions.
| BinaxNOW COVID-19 and Flu A&B Combo Self-Test, 2 Tests | ![]() | Best Overall | Tests included: 2 | Detection: COVID-19, influenza A, and influenza B | Result time: 15 minutes | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| CorDx Flu A/B and COVID-19 At-Home 3-in-1 Rapid Test Kit, 1 Test | ![]() | Best for a Fast Single Check | Test targets: Influenza A, influenza B, and COVID-19 | Test type: At-home nasal swab self-test | Results time: About 10 minutes | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| INDICAID COVID-19 and Flu A&B 3-in-1 Antigen Test, 2 Tests | ![]() | Best for a Quick Two-Test Supply | Test type: COVID-19, flu A, and flu B antigen test | Results time: 10 minutes | Test quantity: 2 tests | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| iHealth 4-in-1 COVID-19, Flu A/B, and RSV Rapid Home Test, 4 Tests | ![]() | Best for Broader Virus Coverage | Test types: COVID-19, influenza A, influenza B, and RSV | Test count: 4 | Result time: 15 minutes | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| BinaxNOW COVID-19/Flu A&B Combo Self-Test, 4 Tests | ![]() | Best for Families Needing Repeat Tests | Test type: At-home rapid antigen test | Detects: COVID-19, influenza A, and influenza B | Tests included: 4 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Flowflex COVID-19 and Flu A/B Home Test, 5 Tests | ![]() | Best for Bilingual Instructions | Tests included: 5 | Targets: COVID-19, influenza A, and influenza B | Result time: 15 minutes | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| CorDx Flu A/B and COVID-19 At-Home 3-in-1 Rapid Test Kit, 25 Tests | ![]() | Best for a Large Household Supply | Tests included: 25 | Targets: COVID-19, influenza A, and influenza B | Sample type: Nasal swab | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Healgen Rapid Check COVID-19 and Flu A&B Antigen Test Kit, 4 Tests | ![]() | Best Compact Pick | Tests included: 4 | Targets: COVID-19, influenza A, and influenza B | Test type: Rapid antigen | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| iHealth Flu A/B and COVID-19 Rapid Test Kit, 4 Tests | ![]() | Best for Age-Specific Collection Guidance | Tests included: 4 | Targets: COVID-19, influenza A, and influenza B | Result time: About 15 minutes | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| INDICAID COVID-19 and Flu A&B 3-in-1 Antigen Test, 5 Tests | ![]() | Best for a Faster Five-Test Kit | Tests included: 5 | Targets: COVID-19, influenza A, and influenza B | Result time: 10 minutes | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| iHealth Flu A/B and COVID-19 Combo Test Kit, 2 Tests | ![]() | Best for Younger Children | Tests included: 2 | Conditions tested: COVID-19, influenza A, influenza B | Result time: About 15 minutes | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Flowflex Plus RSV, Flu A/B, and COVID-19 Home Test Kit, 5 Tests | ![]() | Best for Broad Respiratory Screening | Tests included: 5 | Conditions detected: RSV, influenza A, influenza B, COVID-19 | Test type: At-home antigen test | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| CorDx Flu A/B and COVID-19 At-Home 3-in-1 Rapid Test Kit, 5 Tests | ![]() | Best for Faster Results | Quantity: 5 tests | Test targets: Influenza A, influenza B, COVID-19 | Testing method: Nasal swab using a test cassette and buffer tube | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| CorDx TyFast Flu A/B and COVID-19 At-Home Rapid Test Kit, 4 Tests | ![]() | Best for Early Symptom Testing | Tests included: 4 | Detects: SARS-CoV-2, influenza A, influenza B antigens | Sample type: Anterior nasal swab | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| iHealth 4-in-1 COVID-19, Flu A/B, and RSV At-Home Test, 2 Tests | ![]() | Best for Infant-Age Eligibility | Viruses detected: COVID-19, flu A, flu B, RSV | Tests included: 2 | Result time: Approximately 15 minutes | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| at-home flu and covid test | Result time | Tests included | Sample type | Manufacturer |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BinaxNOW COVID-19 and Flu A&B | 15 minutes | 2 | Shallow nasal swab | Osang |
| CorDx Flu A/B and COVID-19 At- | — | — | — | CorDx, Inc. |
| INDICAID COVID-19 and Flu A&B | — | — | Shallow nasal swab | — |
| iHealth 4-in-1 COVID-19 | 15 minutes | — | — | Andon Medical Co., Ltd. |
| BinaxNOW COVID-19/Flu A&B Comb | 15 minutes | 4 | Shallow nasal swab | Abbott Rapid Diagnostics |
| Flowflex COVID-19 and Flu A/B | 15 minutes | 5 | Nasal swab | — |
| CorDx Flu A/B and COVID-19 At- | About 10 minutes | 25 | Nasal swab | — |
| Healgen Rapid Check COVID-19 a | 15 minutes | 4 | — | Healgen Scientific, LLC. |
| iHealth Flu A/B and COVID-19 R | About 15 minutes | 4 | Nasal swab | Andon Medical Co., Ltd. |
| INDICAID COVID-19 and Flu A&B | 10 minutes | 5 | Shallow nasal swab | — |
| iHealth Flu A/B and COVID-19 C | About 15 minutes | 2 | — | — |
| Flowflex Plus RSV | 15 minutes | 5 | Nasal swab | — |
| CorDx Flu A/B and COVID-19 At- | About 10 minutes | — | — | CorDx |
| CorDx TyFast Flu A/B and COVID | About 10 minutes | 4 | Anterior nasal swab | CorDx |
| iHealth 4-in-1 COVID-19 | Approximately 15 minutes | 2 | Nasal swab | — |
More Details on Our Top Picks
BinaxNOW COVID-19 and Flu A&B Combo Self-Test, 2 Tests
BinaxNOW’s two-test kit is a balanced pick for households that want to check for COVID-19 and both flu strains without keeping a larger supply on hand. It uses a shallow nasal swab and returns results in 15 minutes, matching the wait time of the four-test BinaxNOW kit but taking up less room and providing fewer repeat tests. Compared with the CorDx 3-in-1, it takes about five minutes longer to deliver a result; in return, it comes with two tests rather than one. Adult assistance is required for children under 14, while people 14 and older can self-administer. Its main tradeoff is limited capacity: families testing several people or monitoring symptoms over multiple days may prefer a four- or five-test option.
Pros:- Checks for COVID-19, influenza A, and influenza B
- Uses a shallow nasal swab
- Provides results in 15 minutes
- Includes two tests for a follow-up or second household member
Cons:- Contains fewer tests than the four-test BinaxNOW option
- Children under 14 need an adult to administer the test
- Takes longer to produce results than the 10-minute CorDx and INDICAID kits
Best for: Households seeking a familiar, compact two-test supply for checking COVID-19 and flu A and B.
Not ideal for: Families who expect to test several people or need repeated tests, since the kit contains only two.
- Tests included:2
- Detection:COVID-19, influenza A, and influenza B
- Result time:15 minutes
- Sample type:Shallow nasal swab
- Minimum age:Ages 2+ with adult administration; ages 14+ for self-administration
- Dimensions:1.56 x 3.38 x 5.25 inches
- Item weight:1.72 ounces
- Manufacturer:Osang
Our verdict“Choose this BinaxNOW kit for a straightforward two-test supply; opt for a larger pack if repeated testing is likely.”
CorDx Flu A/B and COVID-19 At-Home 3-in-1 Rapid Test Kit, 1 Test
CorDx’s single-test kit is the speed pick here: it checks for COVID-19, influenza A, and influenza B, with results in about 10 minutes. That is five minutes faster than either BinaxNOW kit in this group, a practical difference when someone wants an answer promptly. The compact package is also easier to tuck into a travel bag than the larger iHealth four-virus kit. Its limitation is the one-test count. Unlike the two-test INDICAID or four-test BinaxNOW, it gives you no spare for another person or a later test. It is designed for adults and children ages 2 and up, though the supplied details do not specify self-administration age rules. This makes most sense as a one-off check, not as a household testing supply.
Pros:- Checks for COVID-19, influenza A, and influenza B
- About 10-minute result time
- Compact, lightweight package for storage or travel
- Designed for adults and children ages 2 and up
Cons:- Only one test is included
- Provides less capacity for repeat testing than the two-test INDICAID kit
- Result time is approximate rather than stated as an exact 10 minutes
Best for: Travelers or individuals who want one compact, quick test for COVID-19 and flu A and B.
Not ideal for: Households that may need to test more than once or check multiple people, because the package includes only one test.
- Test targets:Influenza A, influenza B, and COVID-19
- Test type:At-home nasal swab self-test
- Results time:About 10 minutes
- Recommended age:Ages 2 and up
- Quantity:1 test
- Package dimensions:6.22 x 2.99 x 0.75 inches
- Item weight:0.634 ounces
- Manufacturer:CorDx, Inc.
Our verdict“Pick CorDx when speed and a small travel-ready package matter more than having a spare test.”
INDICAID COVID-19 and Flu A&B 3-in-1 Antigen Test, 2 Tests
INDICAID pairs a 10-minute result time with two tests, making it a stronger fit for repeat use than the single-test CorDx kit. It checks for COVID-19 and flu A and B with a shallow nasal swab, and its listed four-step procedure gives buyers a specific sense of what using the test involves. FDA 510(k) clearance is another stated point of distinction in this group. The tradeoffs are practical: results are not faster than CorDx’s approximate 10-minute readout, and children ages 2 through 14 need adult assistance. The package’s expiry date must be checked by scanning its QR code, which is less convenient than a clearly visible date. Compared with the four-test BinaxNOW, INDICAID is quicker but supplies fewer tests.
Pros:- Checks for COVID-19, flu A, and flu B
- Results in 10 minutes
- Includes two tests and uses a shallow nasal swab
- FDA 510(k)-cleared, according to the product details
Cons:- Expiry date must be checked by scanning the package QR code
- Children ages 2–14 need adult assistance
- Includes fewer tests than the four-test BinaxNOW kit
Best for: People who want two rapid tests and value a shallow-swab procedure and stated FDA 510(k) clearance.
Not ideal for: Buyers who prefer a printed expiry date or need a larger household supply, and children testing without adult help.
- Test type:COVID-19, flu A, and flu B antigen test
- Results time:10 minutes
- Test quantity:2 tests
- Sample type:Shallow nasal swab
- Age range:Ages 14+ self-test; ages 2–14 with adult assistance
- Clearance:FDA 510(k)-cleared
- Shelf life:Up to 16 months; check expiry date by scanning package QR code
- Made in:USA
Our verdict“Choose INDICAID for two quick checks; choose the four-test BinaxNOW if household capacity matters more than speed.”
iHealth 4-in-1 COVID-19, Flu A/B, and RSV Rapid Home Test, 4 Tests
iHealth is the only option in this batch that also checks for RSV, alongside COVID-19 and influenza A and B. That broader coverage can be useful when symptoms overlap and a household wants one nasal sample to screen for four respiratory viruses. It includes four tests and is listed for ages 6 months and up, giving it a wider stated age range than the BinaxNOW kits, which start at age 2. Results take 15 minutes, the same as BinaxNOW, but longer than the 10-minute CorDx and INDICAID tests. Adult-assisted sample collection is required through age 13. Its broader target list is the main reason to choose it; if you only need COVID-19 and flu screening, a three-target kit may offer a simpler match.
Pros:- Checks for COVID-19, influenza A, influenza B, and RSV
- Includes four tests
- Listed for use from 6 months of age
- FDA 510(k)-cleared, according to the product details
Cons:- Results take 15 minutes, slower than CorDx and INDICAID
- Children through age 13 need adult-assisted sample collection
- The additional RSV target may be unnecessary for buyers seeking only COVID-19 and flu screening
Best for: Families seeking four-virus screening, including RSV, with a kit listed for infants and young children.
Not ideal for: Buyers who only need COVID-19 and flu testing or want the fastest result, since this takes 15 minutes.
- Test types:COVID-19, influenza A, influenza B, and RSV
- Test count:4
- Result time:15 minutes
- Sample:Nasal swab
- Sample amount:5 drops
- Minimum age:6 months
- Regulatory status:FDA 510(k)-cleared
- Manufacturer:Andon Medical Co., Ltd.
Our verdict“Choose iHealth when RSV coverage and a four-test supply matter more than a faster, three-virus test.”
BinaxNOW COVID-19/Flu A&B Combo Self-Test, 4 Tests
This four-test BinaxNOW pack is the capacity pick for households that may test several people or want extra tests available for another day. It covers COVID-19 and both influenza A and B, uses one shallow nasal swab, and returns results in 15 minutes. Compared with the two-test BinaxNOW, the larger pack offers more flexibility without changing the stated test targets or wait time. It is slower than the 10-minute INDICAID, and it does not add RSV screening like the iHealth four-virus kit. Children ages 2–13 need adult administration; people 14 and older can self-administer. This is a practical choice when extra tests matter more than getting a result a few minutes sooner or checking for an additional virus.
Pros:- Includes four tests for greater household capacity
- Checks for COVID-19, influenza A, and influenza B
- Uses one shallow nasal swab
- People ages 14 and older can self-administer
Cons:- Results take 15 minutes, longer than the 10-minute INDICAID and CorDx options
- Children ages 2–13 need an adult to administer the test
- Does not screen for RSV, unlike the iHealth four-virus test
Best for: Families or shared households that want four tests for multiple people or possible repeat testing.
Not ideal for: Single users who need only one test, or buyers who want RSV screening or a 10-minute result.
- Test type:At-home rapid antigen test
- Detects:COVID-19, influenza A, and influenza B
- Tests included:4
- Result time:15 minutes
- Sample type:Shallow nasal swab
- Age guidance:Ages 2–13 with adult administration; ages 14+ can self-administer
- Manufacturer:Abbott Rapid Diagnostics
- Model number:20002057
Our verdict“Choose the four-test BinaxNOW when repeat testing is the priority and COVID-19-plus-flu coverage is enough.”
Flowflex COVID-19 and Flu A/B Home Test, 5 Tests
English and Spanish instructions give this five-test Flowflex kit a clear advantage for households that prefer either language. It checks for COVID-19 and both flu types with one nasal swab test, and results take 15 minutes. Adults 14 and older can self-test; younger children from age 2 need an adult to administer the test. Compared with the CorDx 25-test kit, Flowflex is a more manageable choice for a household that does not need a large supply, though CorDx produces results in about 10 minutes and includes many more tests. Its main tradeoffs are the longer wait and the limited instruction languages. I’d pick it for bilingual households that want a straightforward multi-target kit, but skip it if speed or instructions in other languages are priorities.
Pros:- Tests for COVID-19, influenza A, and influenza B in one kit
- Includes five tests for repeat or household use
- English and Spanish instructions
- Usable for children ages 2 and up when an adult administers the test
Cons:- Results take 15 minutes, longer than the CorDx 25-test kit’s approximately 10-minute result time
- Children under 14 cannot self-test
- Instructions are limited to English and Spanish
Best for: Bilingual households seeking five at-home tests for COVID-19 and flu, including families able to administer tests for younger children
Not ideal for: Households needing results in about 10 minutes or instructions in languages other than English and Spanish
- Tests included:5
- Targets:COVID-19, influenza A, and influenza B
- Result time:15 minutes
- Sample type:Nasal swab
- Self-test age:14 years and older
- Age with adult administration:2 years and older
- Instructions:English and Spanish
- Shelf life:24 months
Our verdict“Choose this five-test Flowflex kit if bilingual instructions matter more than a faster result or a larger test supply.”
CorDx Flu A/B and COVID-19 At-Home 3-in-1 Rapid Test Kit, 25 Tests
The standout here is 25 tests in one kit, making this CorDx the most suitable pick in this group for a household that expects repeated testing or wants to keep a supply on hand. One nasal swab test checks for COVID-19 and influenza A and B, with results in about 10 minutes—faster than the 15-minute Flowflex and iHealth kits listed here. The kit is designed for adults and children ages 2 and up, but the product details do not explain the age-specific collection instructions, so caregivers should check the package directions before testing a child. Compared with the four-test Healgen, CorDx offers far more tests, but its larger package and multiple testing components are less suited to occasional use or travel.
Pros:- Includes 25 tests in one kit
- Checks for COVID-19, influenza A, and influenza B
- Results are available in about 10 minutes
- Designed for adults and children ages 2 and up
Cons:- The larger package is less convenient for carrying or storing than compact kits such as Healgen
- Nasal swab, buffer tube, and cassette require handling multiple components
- Supplied details do not specify how sample collection differs by age
Best for: Large families, shared households, or caregivers who want a substantial supply of COVID-19 and flu tests for repeated use
Not ideal for: People who need only a few tests, want a compact travel kit, or need clearer age-specific collection guidance before testing a young child
- Tests included:25
- Targets:COVID-19, influenza A, and influenza B
- Sample type:Nasal swab
- Result time:About 10 minutes
- Age range:Ages 2 and up
- Components:Swab, buffer tube, and test cassette
- Model number:ACT21002-25
- Package dimensions:6.3 x 5.12 x 3.31 inches
Our verdict“Pick CorDx when a large household needs many rapid three-target tests, rather than a small, occasional-use kit.”
Healgen Rapid Check COVID-19 and Flu A&B Antigen Test Kit, 4 Tests
Compact packaging makes this four-test Healgen easier to tuck into a travel bag or a small home medicine cabinet than the 25-test CorDx kit. It tests for COVID-19 and influenza A and B in one rapid antigen test, with results in 15 minutes. Its two result windows are designed to separate the readouts, which may help users interpret what the test indicates. People 14 and older can collect their own samples; children ages 2–13 need adult assistance. Compared with the five-test INDICAID, Healgen gives up one test and takes five minutes longer, but its small package is the better fit when storage space matters. The supplied product details do not include sensitivity or accuracy figures, so buyers seeking those specifics should look elsewhere or check the product labeling.
Pros:- Compact package suits travel or limited storage
- Tests for COVID-19, influenza A, and influenza B
- Two result windows are designed to make the readouts easier to distinguish
- Users ages 14 and older can self-collect
Cons:- Includes only four tests
- Results take 15 minutes, compared with 10 minutes for INDICAID
- Provided product details do not include sensitivity or accuracy figures
Best for: Travelers and people with limited storage space who want a compact kit for testing COVID-19 and flu A/B
Not ideal for: Buyers who need more than four tests, want a result in about 10 minutes, or require sensitivity and accuracy figures in the available product information
- Tests included:4
- Targets:COVID-19, influenza A, and influenza B
- Test type:Rapid antigen
- Result time:15 minutes
- Minimum age:2 years
- Adult assistance:Required for ages 2–13
- Package dimensions:6.34 x 3.19 x 1.46 inches
- Manufacturer:Healgen Scientific, LLC.
Our verdict“Choose Healgen if compact storage and separate result windows matter more than a larger supply or faster results.”
iHealth Flu A/B and COVID-19 Rapid Test Kit, 4 Tests
iHealth spells out who collects the sample: adults 14 and older can self-collect, while an adult must collect samples for children ages 2–13. That direct age guidance makes this four-test kit a useful family option when caregivers want clear instructions about younger testers. It checks for COVID-19 and both influenza types, with results in about 15 minutes. Compared with the similarly sized Healgen, iHealth offers comparable timing and test count, while Healgen highlights two result windows and a compact package. Against the faster 10-minute INDICAID, iHealth trades speed for a clearly stated collection policy. Its main limitation is capacity: four tests may not go far in a larger household, and the supplied product details do not give performance figures.
Pros:- Tests for COVID-19, influenza A, and influenza B
- Clearly specifies adult sample collection for children ages 2–13
- Adults 14 and older can self-collect
- Designed for at-home use with results in about 15 minutes
Cons:- Includes four tests, fewer than the five-test Flowflex and INDICAID kits
- Results take longer than the approximately 10-minute INDICAID test
- Supplied product details do not include sensitivity or accuracy figures
Best for: Families who want explicit age-based nasal sample collection guidance for children and adults
Not ideal for: Large households needing a higher test count or buyers prioritizing a 10-minute result or published performance figures
- Tests included:4
- Targets:COVID-19, influenza A, and influenza B
- Result time:About 15 minutes
- Sample type:Nasal swab
- Minimum age:2 years
- Collection guidance:Adult collection required for ages 2–13; self-collection for ages 14 and older
- Model:ICF-3000
- Manufacturer:Andon Medical Co., Ltd.
Our verdict“Choose iHealth if clear child-versus-adult collection guidance matters more than a larger supply or the fastest result.”
INDICAID COVID-19 and Flu A&B 3-in-1 Antigen Test, 5 Tests
Five tests and a 10-minute result give INDICAID a practical speed-and-supply advantage over the four-test, 15-minute Healgen and iHealth kits. It checks for COVID-19 and both flu types using a shallow nasal swab and a four-step process, a combination that may appeal to people who prefer not to insert a swab deeply. The product is FDA 510(k)-cleared, and the stated age range begins at 2; adults must assist children ages 2–14. Compared with Flowflex, INDICAID is five minutes faster but has a shorter stated shelf life of 16 months versus Flowflex’s 24 months. Buyers also need to scan the package QR code to check the expiration date, which is less convenient than a clearly printed date.
Pros:- Provides results in 10 minutes
- Includes five tests for COVID-19, influenza A, and influenza B
- Uses a shallow nasal swab and a four-step process
- FDA 510(k)-cleared
Cons:- Adults must assist children ages 2–14
- Shelf life is 16 months, shorter than the 24 months listed for Flowflex
- Expiration date must be checked by scanning the package QR code
Best for: Households seeking five COVID-19 and flu tests with quick results and a shallow-swab collection method
Not ideal for: Buyers who want an expiration date plainly listed without scanning a QR code or need children to self-test
- Tests included:5
- Targets:COVID-19, influenza A, and influenza B
- Result time:10 minutes
- Sample type:Shallow nasal swab
- Age range:Ages 2 and up
- Adult assistance:Required for ages 2–14
- Regulatory status:FDA 510(k)-cleared
- Shelf life:16 months; check expiration date by scanning package QR code
Our verdict“Pick INDICAID for a five-test supply with a quick readout and shallow swab, provided QR-based expiration checking suits you.”
iHealth Flu A/B and COVID-19 Combo Test Kit, 2 Tests
For households testing a young child, this kit’s clearest advantage is its stated use from age 2, with adult sample collection required for children ages 2–13. It checks for COVID-19, influenza A, and influenza B in about 15 minutes, covering the core targets of this roundup without adding an RSV target. Compared with the CorDx TyFast, which is described for symptomatic testing within the first five days, the iHealth listing gives age-specific collection guidance but does not state that same symptom-window restriction. The tradeoff is quantity: two tests offer less flexibility for repeat testing or multiple family members than the five-test CorDx 3-in-1. Choose it when child-use guidance matters more than kit capacity; skip it if you need a larger household supply.
Pros:- Detects COVID-19 and influenza A and B
- Results in about 15 minutes
- Intended for ages 2 and older, with age-specific collection instructions
- Designed for over-the-counter home use
Cons:- Only two tests are included
- An adult must collect samples for children ages 2–13
Best for: Caregivers seeking a three-target home test for a child age 2 or older, with adult collection guidance for younger users
Not ideal for: Households that need several tests for repeat checks or multiple people; the kit contains only two
- Tests included:2
- Conditions tested:COVID-19, influenza A, influenza B
- Result time:About 15 minutes
- Minimum age:2 years
- Sample amount:5 drops
- Collection guidance:Adult collection for ages 2–13; self-collection for ages 14 and older
- Use:At-home, over-the-counter
Our verdict“Choose this two-test kit if age-specific guidance for testing children from age 2 matters more than having extra tests on hand.”
Flowflex Plus RSV, Flu A/B, and COVID-19 Home Test Kit, 5 Tests
When symptoms could be caused by more than the flu or COVID, this is the broadest-coverage option in this group: one nasal swab screens for RSV, influenza A and B, and COVID-19. Its five-test supply also gives a household more room for separate testing occasions than the two-test iHealth four-in-one kit. Results are listed at 15 minutes, and English- and Spanish-language instructions plus an infant swab guard make the age guidance unusually specific. That broader scope comes with limits: children under 14 need adult assistance, and the product information provided here offers no clinical accuracy figures. Buyers focused only on flu and COVID may prefer a simpler three-target kit, such as the CorDx 10-minute test; choose Flowflex when adding RSV coverage and infant guidance is worth the extra testing scope.
Pros:- Screens for RSV, influenza A and B, and COVID-19 with one nasal swab
- Includes five tests
- Results in 15 minutes
- Includes English and Spanish instructions and an infant swab guard
Cons:- Children under 14 require adult assistance
- The supplied product information does not provide clinical accuracy figures
Best for: Households that want RSV included alongside flu and COVID testing, with several tests and guidance for infant-assisted use
Not ideal for: Buyers who only need flu and COVID targets or want to compare published accuracy figures from the supplied product information
- Tests included:5
- Conditions detected:RSV, influenza A, influenza B, COVID-19
- Test type:At-home antigen test
- Result time:15 minutes
- Sample type:Nasal swab
- Age guidance:Self-testing age 14 and older; adult-administered testing for ages 2–13; infant testing for ages 6–23 months with included swab guard
- Shelf life:24 months
- Package dimensions:6.54 x 3.19 x 2.17 inches
- Item weight:3.2 ounces
Our verdict“Pick Flowflex if RSV coverage, five tests, and detailed age guidance matter more than a narrower flu-and-COVID test.”
CorDx Flu A/B and COVID-19 At-Home 3-in-1 Rapid Test Kit, 5 Tests
The CorDx 3-in-1 earns its spot for readers who want a quick readout without giving up a multi-test supply: it checks for COVID-19, influenza A, and influenza B in about 10 minutes and includes five tests. That is a shorter stated result time than the iHealth two-test combo, which takes about 15 minutes, while offering more tests for repeat occasions. Its stated suitability from age 2 broadens its household fit, though the supplied details do not explain age-specific collection rules. The tradeoff is a multi-component process involving a nasal swab, cassette, and buffer tube, rather than a single-step experience; the listing also provides no accuracy or sensitivity figures. Compared with the four-test CorDx TyFast, this version offers one additional test, while TyFast explicitly describes a symptom-onset window.
Pros:- Tests for COVID-19 and influenza A and B
- Results in about 10 minutes
- Includes five tests
- Listed for adults and children ages 2 and older
Cons:- Uses multiple components, including a nasal swab, cassette, and buffer tube
- The supplied product information does not provide accuracy or sensitivity figures
Best for: Households wanting five three-target tests with a stated result time of about 10 minutes
Not ideal for: Buyers who need detailed child-collection instructions or supplied accuracy and sensitivity figures
- Quantity:5 tests
- Test targets:Influenza A, influenza B, COVID-19
- Testing method:Nasal swab using a test cassette and buffer tube
- Result time:About 10 minutes
- Age suitability:Ages 2 and up
- Package dimensions:6.3 x 3.03 x 1.5 inches
- Item weight:1.41 ounces
- Manufacturer:CorDx
- Model number:ACT21002-5
Our verdict“Choose this CorDx kit for five three-target tests and a 10-minute stated result time, provided the multi-part process suits you.”
CorDx TyFast Flu A/B and COVID-19 At-Home Rapid Test Kit, 4 Tests
The TyFast is the most clearly bounded pick here: its intended use is for people with respiratory symptoms within the first five days of onset. It tests one anterior nasal swab for SARS-CoV-2 and influenza A and B antigens, with results in about 10 minutes. That makes it a better fit for someone who wants a quick check during the stated symptom window than the CorDx five-test 3-in-1, whose supplied details do not name that same window. TyFast includes four tests, one fewer than that CorDx alternative, and its age suitability is not specified in the product data provided. The symptom-timing restriction narrows its use: it is not the clearest choice for testing outside that window or for buyers seeking RSV coverage. Step-by-step instructions are included, but the test remains limited to three targets.
Pros:- Tests for SARS-CoV-2 and influenza A and B from one anterior nasal swab
- Results in about 10 minutes
- Includes four tests
- Step-by-step instructions are included
Cons:- Intended for symptomatic testing within the first five days of symptom onset
- Does not include RSV among its detected targets
Best for: People with respiratory symptoms who want a three-target antigen test intended for use within the first five days
Not ideal for: Buyers seeking RSV detection, testing outside the stated symptom window, or explicit age guidance from the supplied details
- Tests included:4
- Detects:SARS-CoV-2, influenza A, influenza B antigens
- Sample type:Anterior nasal swab
- Result time:About 10 minutes
- Intended use:Symptomatic testing within the first 5 days of symptom onset
- Package dimensions:6.3 x 2.95 x 1.5 inches
- Item weight:2.08 ounces
- Manufacturer:CorDx
- Model number:ACT21002-4
Our verdict“Pick TyFast for a quick flu-and-COVID check during its specified first-five-days symptom window, not for broader respiratory screening.”
iHealth 4-in-1 COVID-19, Flu A/B, and RSV At-Home Test, 2 Tests
This iHealth four-in-one stands apart for its stated age range: adult-assisted testing is listed from 6 months, younger than the infant guidance supplied for Flowflex, which covers ages 6–23 months and includes a swab guard. Like Flowflex, it detects COVID-19, flu A, flu B, and RSV from one nasal sample, with results in approximately 15 minutes. The tradeoff is capacity: this kit has only two tests, compared with Flowflex’s five, so it is less suited to a household expecting repeated checks. Children through age 13 require adult assistance, while people 14 and older may collect their own samples. Choose it when the stated minimum age and compact package matter more than the number of tests; skip it if you need a larger supply.
Pros:- Detects COVID-19, flu A, flu B, and RSV from one nasal sample
- Adult-assisted testing is listed from 6 months of age
- Results in approximately 15 minutes
- People ages 14 and older may collect their own samples
Cons:- Only two tests are included
- Children ages 6 months to 13 years require adult assistance
Best for: Caregivers seeking a four-target home test with adult-assisted use listed from 6 months of age
Not ideal for: Families who expect to test several people or repeat tests and would benefit from more than two tests
- Viruses detected:COVID-19, flu A, flu B, RSV
- Tests included:2
- Result time:Approximately 15 minutes
- Minimum age:6 months with adult assistance
- Self-collection age:14 years and older
- Sample type:Nasal swab
- Package dimensions:6.18 x 3.23 x 0.75 inches
- Item weight:0.634 ounces
- Model number:ICR-3000
Our verdict“Choose this iHealth kit when its stated six-month minimum age matters more than the larger five-test supply in Flowflex’s four-target option.”

How We Picked
I compared the listed kits on the factors that shape an at-home respiratory test purchase: which viruses each claims to detect, the number of tests per package, and how clearly the product is positioned for an individual or household. I gave extra weight to the difference between a three-virus COVID-19-and-flu test and a four-virus test that also includes RSV, since that changes what a buyer can screen for with one kit. I also separated products with the same core test but different pack sizes rather than treating every package as a distinct performance upgrade.
The order prioritizes broad usefulness for a typical household, then distinguishes options by wider respiratory coverage, larger quantities, and focused use cases. Package count alone does not establish accuracy or clinical suitability, and I do not infer performance differences from a product name. Buyers should confirm current labeling, authorized use, expiration dates, storage requirements, and instructions before purchase; test results are not a substitute for professional medical advice.
| at-home flu and covid test | Sample type | Manufacturer |
|---|---|---|
| BinaxNOW COVID-19 and Flu A&B | Shallow nasal swab | Osang |
| CorDx Flu A/B and COVID-19 At- | — | CorDx, Inc. |
| INDICAID COVID-19 and Flu A&B | Shallow nasal swab | — |
| iHealth 4-in-1 COVID-19 | — | Andon Medical Co., Ltd. |
| BinaxNOW COVID-19/Flu A&B Comb | Shallow nasal swab | Abbott Rapid Diagnostics |
| Flowflex COVID-19 and Flu A/B | Nasal swab | — |
| CorDx Flu A/B and COVID-19 At- | Nasal swab | — |
| Healgen Rapid Check COVID-19 a | — | Healgen Scientific, LLC. |
| iHealth Flu A/B and COVID-19 R | Nasal swab | Andon Medical Co., Ltd. |
| INDICAID COVID-19 and Flu A&B | Shallow nasal swab | — |
| iHealth Flu A/B and COVID-19 C | — | — |
| Flowflex Plus RSV | Nasal swab | — |
| CorDx Flu A/B and COVID-19 At- | — | CorDx |
| CorDx TyFast Flu A/B and COVID | Anterior nasal swab | CorDx |
| iHealth 4-in-1 COVID-19 | Nasal swab | — |
Factors to Consider When Choosing Best At-home Flu And Covid Tests
Choosing among these kits is less about picking the longest feature list and more about matching the test to the reason you want one at home. I’d start with the viruses you want included, then check how many tests you can realistically use and whether the instructions suit the person taking the test.
Choose the viruses you actually want to check
Most options here test for COVID-19 plus influenza A and B, while the iHealth 4-in-1 and Flowflex Plus also include RSV. That additional target may matter when you want a broader respiratory screen, but it does not identify every possible cause of cold-like symptoms. A common mistake is treating a four-virus result as a complete diagnosis; it only speaks to the targets named on that test, within the limits of its labeling. Check the package and instructions rather than relying on a retailer’s shortened title. If RSV detection is a priority, compare the specific four-in-one kits; if it is not, a three-virus kit may better match your purpose.
Match the pack size to your likely use
The listings range from one test to 25, with several brands offered in multiple quantities. A single test can suit an occasional need, while a larger household may prefer a multi-test pack to avoid running out when several people need testing. Bigger packs can also leave you with unused tests, so compare the quantity with the labeled expiration dates and your storage space. Do not assume that a larger pack has better test performance; quantity is a convenience distinction, not evidence of greater accuracy. Before buying, check whether the package count refers to individual tests and how many people the supply is intended to cover.
Read the instructions before symptoms or time pressure
At-home tests can differ in sample collection, timing, and how results are read, even when they look similar on a product page. Read the included instructions before use so you know what supplies are in the kit and how long the process takes. A rushed or incorrectly collected sample can make a result harder to interpret, so do not substitute memory or another brand’s directions for the instructions in your box. If someone else will take the test, consider whether the steps are manageable for them or whether they may need help. Clear directions and a comfortable process can matter more than small packaging differences.
Check expiration, storage, and current labeling
Before choosing a multi-test pack, think about where it will be stored and whether the tests are likely to be used before their labeled dates. Follow the manufacturer’s storage instructions; heat, moisture, or other unsuitable conditions can affect test components. Confirm the expiration date on the actual package, since product listings may not show the batch or date you receive. Also check current labeling and intended use rather than assuming every listing remains unchanged over time. This is especially useful when buying larger quantities or keeping tests as part of a household supply.
Know what a result can and cannot tell you
A home antigen result is a screening result for the viruses named on that test, not a complete explanation for every symptom. A negative result does not always rule out infection, and the instructions may recommend repeat testing or another next step. Follow the kit’s guidance on timing and interpretation, and seek medical advice when symptoms are severe, worsening, or concerning. People at higher risk of complications may need timely clinical guidance even when a home test is negative. Choose a kit as one part of a decision process, not as a replacement for care.
Decide whether wider coverage is worth the added complexity
Adding RSV to a flu-and-COVID test gives you another named target, which may help when several respiratory illnesses are circulating. It does not mean the test covers all infections, nor does it tell you how serious an illness is. Wider coverage can be useful for households that want one kit for several common respiratory viruses, but buyers should still check whether the test is intended for their age group and situation. If you only need to screen for flu and COVID-19, choosing a three-virus format avoids paying attention to a feature you may not use. Let the intended decision—not the number of targets alone—guide the choice.
Frequently Asked Questions
Should I choose a four-virus test instead of a flu-and-COVID test?
Choose a four-virus option if you specifically want a test that also checks for RSV, such as the iHealth 4-in-1 or Flowflex Plus listed here. A three-virus kit still covers COVID-19 and influenza A and B, which may be enough for your intended screening. Neither format checks for every cause of respiratory symptoms, and a result does not measure how severe an illness is. Review the test’s current labeling and intended users before deciding. If symptoms are serious or you need treatment guidance, contact a healthcare professional rather than relying only on a home result.
Is a larger test pack a better choice for a household?
A larger pack can be convenient when several people may need tests or you expect repeated use, but it is not automatically the better purchase. Compare the number of tests with your household’s likely needs and check expiration dates and storage directions. The 25-test CorDx listing stands apart for quantity, while smaller options may be a better fit for occasional use or limited storage. Pack size does not establish accuracy or a longer usable life. Avoid buying more than you can reasonably store and use within the labeled period.
Can I treat a negative home result as proof that I do not have flu or COVID-19?
No. A negative result can be affected by when you test and how the sample is collected, and it does not rule out every infection. Follow the specific kit’s instructions for result interpretation and any guidance about repeat testing. If symptoms continue or worsen, consider contacting a healthcare professional, even after a negative result. People at higher risk may need medical advice promptly because treatment decisions can be time-sensitive. Use the result as one piece of information, not a guarantee.
How should I compare two listings from the same brand with different test counts?
Start by checking whether the products name the same viruses and have the same intended use; several entries in this roundup differ mainly by package quantity. Then compare the number of individual tests, expiration information, storage requirements, and the actual instructions for the package you will receive. Do not assume a higher test count means a different or more capable test. If you only need a small supply, a lower-count listing may reduce the chance of unused tests. For regular household use, a larger pack can be more convenient if you can use and store it appropriately.
What should I do if a test result is unclear or does not match how I feel?
Follow the kit’s instructions for invalid, unclear, or unexpected results instead of guessing at a faint or incomplete line. Check that the test was performed and read within the stated time window, and use the manufacturer’s directions for any repeat test. If symptoms do not fit the result or are getting worse, contact a healthcare professional for guidance. Do not use a home test result as the only basis for delaying care, especially for severe symptoms or someone at higher risk. Keep the package information available so you can share the test name and result details.
Conclusion
For most shoppers seeking a focused home screen for COVID-19 and flu, I’d start with the BinaxNOW COVID-19 and Flu A&B Combo Self-Test as the best overall pick in this lineup. For a larger supply, the CorDx 25-test kit is the best value-style fit for households or frequent use, provided you can store and use the tests within their labeled dates. Beginners should choose based on which kit’s instructions and intended users feel manageable, rather than assuming one brand is automatically easier. For a premium-style broader screen, consider the iHealth 4-in-1 or Flowflex Plus if RSV detection is a specific priority. For buyers who only want flu and COVID-19 coverage, a three-virus option—and a pack size that matches real use—is the more direct choice.
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.















