TL;DR
Get your next haul delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
YR Fitness says it has served 34,950 commercial gyms across more than 110 countries since its founding in 1997. The company links the milestone to supplying operators with different business models, but did not provide a breakdown of the count or independently verified figures.
YR Fitness, a commercial fitness equipment manufacturer, says it has served 34,950 commercial gyms across more than 110 countries since 1997. The company presented the figure as a cumulative milestone reflecting its work with gym operators, including multi-location businesses; the release does not provide an independent audit or a detailed count methodology.
The company said its experience spans commercial environments where operators expect equipment and support to remain consistent across repeat orders and multiple locations. Founder George Yang said serving a single gym differs from supplying a growing chain, where maintaining the same expected quality and performance as a business expands is a central challenge. Those remarks describe YR Fitness’s view of the operational demands behind the milestone, rather than independently measured service outcomes.
YR Fitness cited operators in several countries and business formats. In China, it said, Lefit has more than 2,300 locations across 60 cities, with 24-hour access, monthly memberships and digital operations. In Japan, the company described chocoZAP as operating more than 2,000 locations through a convenience-focused fitness model. The release also named Sri Lanka’s Power World Fitness Centres, which it said has operated for more than 30 years and has more than 20 locations, and Australia’s Peak Fitness, which it said runs three 24/7 Gym & Recovery Centres in Melbourne.
The release identifies those businesses as examples of operators YR Fitness has supplied, but does not state how many gyms each represents within the 34,950 total. The company says it develops and manufactures strength equipment in-house and supplies cardio equipment and accessories as part of its commercial gym solutions. It describes its quality-control processes as designed for commercial use, but provides no product-level performance data in the announcement.
What the Gym Count Signals
The figure gives a sense of the reported reach of a supplier whose customers include gym operators with different sizes and formats. For fitness businesses planning new sites or repeat purchases, equipment consistency and the ability to serve multiple locations can affect procurement and day-to-day operations. The examples in the release show the kinds of networks YR Fitness says it works with, from large convenience-oriented chains to regional operators.
However, the milestone is a company-reported cumulative figure, not a measure of current active customers, installed machines, revenue or market share. Without a definition of “served,” readers cannot tell whether the total counts unique facilities, orders, or gyms supplied at any point since 1997. It should be read as a statement about YR Fitness’s claimed historical customer reach, not as a verified measure of its present footprint.
Products Worth Considering

Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max Air Purifier

Bowflex SelectTech 840 Adjustable Kettlebell

Withings Body Smart Wi-Fi and Bluetooth Smart Scale
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
YR Fitness and Its Operator Examples
YR Fitness says it was founded in 1997 and supplies commercial fitness projects worldwide. Its stated product range includes strength equipment, cardio machines and accessories, with particular emphasis on strength-equipment design, supported by in-house research and development and manufacturing. The milestone announcement connects that company history to an accumulated number of gyms served over nearly three decades.
The named operators illustrate distinct operating models, but their scale figures are also reported by YR Fitness in the release. Lefit’s stated 2,300-plus locations and chocoZAP’s 2,000-plus locations are not evidence that every site uses YR equipment, nor does the release specify the scope or timing of supply to those networks. Power World and Peak Fitness are cited as further examples, with no detailed contract, order or equipment information disclosed.
““Serving one gym and serving a growing fitness chain are very different challenges.””
— George Yang, founder of YR Fitness
How the 34,950 Figure Was Counted
The announcement does not explain how YR Fitness defines a gym served, whether the count includes former customers, or how facilities supplied through chains are counted. It also gives no country-by-country breakdown, annual trend, list of all customers, or independent verification. The release does not specify the date on which the cumulative total was reached.
It is also unclear how much equipment was supplied to the operators named, when those relationships began, or whether the examples represent continuing arrangements. The company’s descriptions of production standards and commercial suitability are its own statements; the announcement includes no external testing results, warranty data or customer assessments.
Further Detail Needed on the Milestone
YR Fitness’s release does not announce a new product launch, contract or expansion schedule tied to the milestone. The next useful information for readers would be a clearer definition of the cumulative count, its measurement date and a breakdown of facilities by market or customer type. More detail about the named operator relationships could also clarify how the examples relate to the total.
Until the company provides those details or outside verification becomes available, the 34,950 figure remains YR Fitness’s reported cumulative tally. The announcement establishes what the manufacturer says it has achieved, but not how that number compares with other suppliers or how many gyms it currently serves.
Key Questions
What milestone did YR Fitness announce?
YR Fitness says it has cumulatively served 34,950 commercial gyms across more than 110 countries since 1997.
Is the 34,950 figure independently verified?
The PR Newswire release presents the figure as a company announcement and does not describe an independent audit or verification.
Which gym operators did YR Fitness name?
The company cited Lefit in China, chocoZAP in Japan, Power World Fitness Centres in Sri Lanka and Peak Fitness in Australia. It did not state how many sites from those networks are included in its total.
Does the announcement explain how a gym is counted as served?
No. The release does not define the term, explain whether past customers are included, or say whether the count refers to unique facilities, orders or another measure.
Source: primary
